The Children of the Night

Edwin Arlington Robinson, “The Children of the Night”.


Digital edition (


[Other books by E. Arlington Robinson]

“The Children of the Night” was published in 1897 by Edwin Arlington Robinson. Edwin Arlington Robinson was an American poet and sonnet writer who won three Pulitzer Prizes for his work.

This interactive digital edition includes Interactive Notes and Chapters, News about the Author, News about the Book, a very interesting Tag cloud of the Book and a link to connect to the Goodreads community to ask questions and share comments and opinions. This ebook contains a detailed bibliography including all the publications of the Author.


  • The Children of the Night
  • Three Quatrains
  • The World
  • An Old Story
  • Ballade of a Ship
  • Ballade by the Fire
  • Ballade of Broken Flutes
  • Ballade of Dead Friends
  • Her Eyes
  • Two Men
  • Villanelle of Change
  • John Evereldown
  • Luke Havergal
  • The House on the Hill
  • Richard Cory
  • Two Octaves
  • Calvary
  • Dear Friends
  • The Story of the Ashes and the Flame
  • For Some Poems by Matthew Arnold
  • Amaryllis
  • Kosmos
  • Zola
  • The Pity of the Leaves
  • Aaron Stark
  • The Garden
  • Cliff Klingenhagen
  • Charles Carville’s Eyes
  • The Dead Village
  • Boston
  • Two Sonnets
  • The Clerks
  • Fleming Helphenstine
  • For a Book by Thomas Hardy
  • Thomas Hood
  • The Miracle
  • Horace to Leuconoe
  • Reuben Bright
  • The Altar
  • The Tavern
  • Sonnet
  • George Crabbe
  • Credo
  • On the Night of a Friend’s Wedding
  • Sonnet
  • Verlaine
  • Sonnet
  • Supremacy
  • The Night Before
  • Walt Whitman
  • The Chorus of Old Men in “Aegeus”
  • The Wilderness
  • Octaves
  • Two Quatrains