L.M. Montgomery, “Anne Of The Island”.


Google Play .EPUB (http://goo.gl/eliiei)
Amazon .MOBI (http://goo.gl/8nDztw)


[Other books by L.M. Montgomery]

“Anne Of The Island” was published in 1915 by Lucy Maud Montgomery.

This interactive digital edition includes Interactive Notes and Chapters, News about the Author, News about the Book, a very interesting Tag cloud of the Book and a link to connect to the Goodreads community to ask questions and share comments and opinions. This ebook contains a detailed bibliography including all the publications of the Author.


  • I. The Shadow of Change;
  • II. Garlands of Autumn;
  • III. Greeting and Farewell;
  • IV. April’s Lady;
  • V. Letters from Home;
  • VI. In the Park;
  • VII. Home Again;
  • VIII. Anne’s First Proposal;
  • IX. An Unwelcome Lover and a Welcome Friend;
  • X. Patty’s Place;
  • XI. The Round of Life;
  • XII. “Averil’s Atonement”;
  • XIII. The Way of Transgressors;
  • XIV. The Summons;
  • XV. A Dream Turned Upside Down;
  • XVI. Adjusted Relationships;
  • XVII. A Letter from Davy;
  • XVIII. Miss Josephine Remembers the Anne-girl;
  • XIX. An Interlude;
  • XX. Gilbert Speaks;
  • XXI. Roses of Yesterday;
  • XXII. Spring and Anne Return to Green Gables;
  • XXIII. Paul Cannot Find the Rock People;
  • XXIV. Enter Jonas;
  • XXV. Enter Prince Charming;
  • XXVI. Enter Christine;
  • XXVII. Mutual Confidences;
  • XXVIII. A June Evening;
  • XXIX. Diana’s Wedding;
  • XXX. Mrs. Skinner’s Romance;
  • XXXI. Anne to Philippa;
  • XXXII. Tea with Mrs. Douglas;
  • XXXIII. “He Just Kept Coming and Coming”;
  • XXXIV. John Douglas Speaks at Last;
  • XXXV. The Last Redmond Year Opens;
  • XXXVI. The Gardners’Call;
  • XXXVII. Full-fledged B.A.’s;
  • XXXVIII. False Dawn;
  • XXXIX. Deals with Weddings;
  • XL. A Book of Revelation;
  • XLI. Love Takes Up the Glass of Time.